Academic Partners

University of Warwick

University of Warwick is regularly ranked as one of the top ten universities in the UK. Warwick has around 25000 full time students and 1400 academic and research staff. It is a global centre of excellence for Polymer Chemistry, housing  8 independent research groups that are all at the international forefront of science. The state-of-the-art scientific infrastructure, involvement of over 100 researchers, an excellent MSc program, extensive polymer and colloid education are all critical aspects in the Warwick Chemistry program.

  • Prof. Andrew Dove

    Joined the Department of Chemistry at the University of Warwick as a RCUK Fellow in 2005 before being promoted to Professor (2014). In this time he has established an independent polymer chemistry/materials research group. Prof. Dove has authored over 75 publications in international peer-reviewed journals and to date, he has (co)directed and trained 10 PhD students to successful theses. He currently has 11 PhD students under his sole or joint supervision alongside 3 postdoctoral researchers. The graduated students have gone on to a range of careers in both the public and private sectors including postdoctoral research in the Europe. 

  • Prof. Rachel O'Reilly

    Moved her research group to the Department of Chemistry at the University of Warwick from the Department of Chemistry at the University of Cambridge. At Warwick she has been promoted to Associate (2009) and full Professor (2012). Her highly innovative work combines organic and polymer chemistry to work at the interdisciplinary borders of catalysis and nanotechnology and has resulted in over 120 publications. She has directed and trained 14 PhD students with a further 14 PhD students and 4 postdoctoral researchers currently under her supervision. Notably, the graduated PhD students have all gone on to further careers in science either as postdoctoral researchers in Europe or the US, into scientific publishing or consultancy. 

This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie grant agreement 642671